Closed Off

I’m so closed off now,
I’m so afraid to open up,
To let people see my weakness.
To see that I’ve failed.
I pretend to be so strong,
Acting like I don’t feel pain.
But I’m hurting inside,
My heart’s torn up.
Struggling with the voice inside
And the regrets of words never spoken
No one knows just how much I struggle,
Fighting this voice,
Battling to stay healthy,
Physically and mentally
I see my chances come and go
To let those that care know
To cry out for help in this war.
The pride is too strong to admit I’m not in control.
I’m losing the strength to fight,
And everyday get closer to giving up.

Leave a Reply

